The story of Smartside

Smartside is a match between two women… Yaël Gabison, an ex TV show screenwriter and marketing director and Marina Baillon, an ex-financier and headhunter. Two seamingly opposite profiles who share, in 2015, a common desire : allowing people who want to, to get what they want by communicating better !

Obvious for two previously super shy women, who spent their childhood looking down their feet, who felt like parachuting when they were asking for a raise or presenting in front of an audience.

When Yaël discovered the screenwriters techniques, after she joined a well-known TV Show screenwriters team in 2002, she understood that the shortest way to assertion is fiction ! That’s how they decided to apply these powerful conviction techniques to free, to allow to dare, without stress, with confidence, by using structured and reassuring methods, and practice !

Yaël Gabison

Founder & speaker

Marina Baillon

Founder & speaker

The
Smartside x Le Shack experience

If you choose face-to-face trainings, we'll welcome you at Le Shack in Paris where we work. Each room is singular because everyone have different needs and desires...and we design for you a session which will be a unique experience !

News about us

Monthly articles in Capital and Management Mag

When Frank Underwood, Cersei, El Professor, Walter White, Dr House, share with you their tricks to succeed…

To know more

Management Mag x Smartside = Manageflix

Podcasts resuming leadership lessons of TV shows heroes (audio) : how to make choices with Tony Soprano ? How to exercise leadership when you’re a woman on the verge of a break down with Dead to me ? Manage your team with Casa de Papel ?

Available books

Every tips to become the king/queen of Pitch, written as well as oral ! Best seller republished twice since it first came out in 2018 !
When TV shows heroes teach us how to choose (Tony Soprano), how to not get involved in something we don't want (Orange is the new black), how to decide (Frank Underwood), how to polish our image (Cersei, Game of Thrones) and a lot more... Translated in 3 languages since it was first published !
Everything you need to know to narrate all your professional presentations. Published in 2012, with 10 000 copies sold, it is republished in 2019 in an even more operational format !

Measure

KPI’s you choose,
 measured before, during and after the program

Develop

Offers which develop both personal and professional abilities and skills

Dare

Tools & coaches who secure the risks you take and your transformations

La Story Smartside

Smartside est une rencontre… entre Yaël Gabison, ex-auteure de séries TV et directrice marketing avec Marina Baillon, ex-financière et chasseuse de tête. Deux profils, à première vue, opposés mais qui, en 2015, se retrouvent autour d’une envie commune : permettre à tous d’obtenir ce qu’ils veulent en communiquant mieux !

Logique pour ces deux ex-super timides, qui ont passé toute leur enfance à regarder leurs pieds, qui avaient l’impression de sauter en parachute quand elles demandaient une augmentation à leur boss ou lorsqu’elles présentaient devant un public.

Lorsque Yaël découvre les recettes des scénaristes, en intégrant l’équipe d’auteurs d’une fameuse série TV, elle comprend alors que le plus court chemin vers l’affirmation de soi est la fiction ! Elles décident d’adapter ces techniques redoutables à l’art de la conviction en entreprise.

L’objectif : Se libérer, permettre oser, sans stress, avec confiance, en s’appuyant sur des méthodes structurées, rassurantes et de l’entraînement.

Yaël Gabison

Fondatrice, coach & conférencière

Marina Baillon

Fondatrice, coach & conférencière

L’expérience
Smartside x Le Shack

En présentiel, nous vous accueillons dans les espaces du Shack à Paris, un lieu incroyable, l’immeuble d’un ex-éditeur prestigieux Callman Levy (encore et toujours les histoires...). Chaque salle y est décorée dans une ambiance et des énergies différentes et uniques...

Nos actualités

Les chroniques mensuelles dans Capital et Management Mag

Quand Frank Underwood, Cersei, El Professor, Walter White, Docteur House, partagent avec vous leurs trucs pour réussir…

En savoir plus

Management Mag x Smartside = Manageflix

Des podcasts qui reprennent les leçons de leadership des héros de séries TV en audio : comment faire des choix avec Tony Soprano ? Comment exercer son leadership quand on est une femme au bord de la crise de nerfs avec Dead to me ? Gérer son équipe avec Casa del Papel ?

podcast Storytelling

 

Les ouvrages disponibles

Tous les tips pour devenir le roi du Pitch aussi bien à l'oral qu'à l'écrit ! Best seller réedité deux fois depuis sa sortie en 2018 !
Lorsque les héros de séries TV nous apprennent à choisir (Tony Soprano), ne pas nous laisser embarquer dans ce qu'on ne veut pas (Orange is the new Black), trancher (Frank Underwood), soigner notre image (Cersei/ Game of Thrones et beaucoup d'autres... Traduit dans 3 langues depuis sa sortie !
Tous ce que vous devez savoir pour mettre en récit toutes vos présentations professionnelles. Edité en 2012, vendu à 10 000 ex, il est ré-édité en 2019 dans une nouvelle formule encore plus opérationnelle !

Mesurer

Des KPI’s que vous choisissez,
mesurés avant, pendant et après le programme

Se développer

Des offres qui développent aussi bien les compétences professionnelles que personnelles

Oser

Des outils & des formacoachs® qui sécurisent 
vos prises de risques et vos transformations